Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Cyprian Is Nyakundi




The Cabinet Secretaries, according to sources include Lands Cabinet Secretary Charity Ngilu, her Agriculture counterpart Felix Koskei and Transport CS Engineer Michael Kamau.

Reports also indicated Davies Chirchir and Kazungu Kambi may be on the list.

Other high ranking members of the Executive called upon to step aside include Secretary to the Cabinet Francis Kimemia and Defence Principal Secretary Mutea Iringo.
Deputy President William Ruto’s Chief of Staff Marianne Kitany, who was adversely mentioned in the infamous ‘Hustler’s’ Jet probe, is also among them.

Ambassador Chirau Mwakwere and the Chief Executive Officers of the Kenya Pipeline Corporation, National Social Security Fund and the Geo-thermal Development Corporation are included in those in the Executive Arm of Government called upon to step aside.

Twelve governors are included in the list President Kenyatta presented to Parliament on Thursday as those under investigation by the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission.

They include Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero, Alfred Mutua (Machakos), Ali Hassan Joho (Mombasa), Peter Munya (Meru), Cyprian Awiti (Homa Bay) and Isaac Ruto (Bomet).

Other governors are Ukur Yattani (Marsabit), Godana Doyo ( Isiolo) and Amason Kingi (Kilifi).

Parliamentarians on the list include Machakos Senator Johnson Muthama, Siaya Senator James Orengo, Nandi Hills MP Alfred Keter, Mt. Elgon MP John Serut, Kitutu Chache MP Richard Onyonka and the members of the Agriculture and Public Accounts Committees of the National Assembly.

There are a total of 175 names which were forwarded to the Speakers of Parliament by President Kenyatta on Thursday during his second State of the Nation Address.

“Today, I take the extra-ordinary step of attaching the afore-mentioned confidential report from the CEO of the Ethics and Anti Corruption Commission as an annex to my annual report on values to Parliament,” he said.

He was, however, careful to state that his call for them to step aside was in no way an indictment and gave the EACC 60 days to complete their investigations and forward the files to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

A majority of the high profile names in the annex are already in the public domain as being investigated on suspicion of corruption.

House Speakers Ekwee Ethuro and Justin Muturi called a news conference on Thursday evening but said they would not release the list until it is formally submitted before the National Assembly and Senate.

The Speakers spoke after a meeting with the House leadership which was called to discuss whether they should make the names public.

Muturi said they had agonised over the matter but would follow procedure even in the wake of the increasing curiosity over the contents of the confidential list.

Would you like to get published on this Popular Blog? You can now email Cyprian Nyakundi any breaking news, Exposes, story ideas, human interest articles or interesting videos on: [email protected] Videos and pictures can be sent to +254 710 280 973 on WhatsApp, Signal and Telegram.



Click to comment


You May Also Like


*Editor’s Note: This open letter to Safaricom has been published as received. No redactions have taken place to avoid legal issues pending a court...


  These pictures you are about to view calls to heart the need to be extremely careful about what you do in the  secret...


This is an intervention for Victoria Rubadiri so as to help her revert back to factory settings. We notice your slow drift away into...


Caption : Edwin Kigen Who was Murdered in Madaraka Estate. We demand for answers from Boinnet ! Another young man may have been brutally assaulted and...

Copyright © 2020 Cyprian Is Nyakundi.